Pastor & Staff

Back to Our Staff

Van Minter


Van came to Lake Ridge in 2003 and has served in Student Ministry, Young Adult and Family ministries, and as Associate Pastor. Van served in Student Ministry for 22 years, then the Lord transitioned him to be used in a different capacity for our church family. Van attended Howard Payne University and received his degree in Theology, then went on to receive his Master's Degree at Southwestern Theological Seminary. Van and his wife Leslie have three daughters (Holli, Halee, and Hattie), one son-in-law, and two granddaughters.


Six elected elders, along with our pastor, make up the Governing Board of Lake Ridge. Two elders are elected each year for 3-year terms.

Current Elders

Randy Balch (2018-2021)

Craig Fletcher (2019-2022)

Keith Lowery (2020-2023)

Henry Rogers (2020-2023)

Ken Roose (2019-2022)

Deric Salser (2018-2021)



Fifteen deacons make up our Deacon Board and are responsible for maintaining the church facilities, preparing for Sundays, and monitoring the safety and security of our campus and our congregation. Five deacons are elected each year for 3-year terms.

Current Deacons

Ryan Adams (2020-2023)

Chris Allen (2019-2022)


Greg Barnes (2018-2021)

John Billimek (2020-2023)

Fred Blundell (2018-2021)

Joshua Campbell (2020-2023)

Matt Griffin (2019-2022)

Craig Himmelsehr (2018-2021)

Ben Penfold (2020-2023)

Larry Rollins (interim, 2020-2021)

John Schumacher (2019-2022)

Billy Todd (2018-2021)

Rick Weaver (2018-2021)